JG Vimalan's Blog

It is all about coding!

Error loading the changeset comments policy.

I got this error message when I tried to check in my changes into the tfs. I am not violating the check in policy as, I have associated my check in files with a task. This issue happened for me in VS 2010.

 So, to fix this issue, you need to install the TFS 2010 power tools. Please download and install the TFS 2010 power tools from the following location http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/c255a1e4-04ba-4f68-8f4e-cd473d6b971f After installing the software, restart the Visual Studio. Now, the check in will work.

December 10, 2010 - Posted by | TFS, VS 2010

2 Comments »

  1. thanks for the information. It worked.

    Comment by Jane | April 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks, man!!! I was starting to get *really* frustrated with the error-message-on-every-dang-check-in! After finding your post, I installed that TFS Powertools add-in, and voila – problem solved!

    W00t!

    Comment by TallahasseeJames | January 25, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

